top of page

[a007] the traffic bird - Chris Silver T


traffic bird - Chris Silver T

auriculab.net

field recordings, snare drum, electronics

About the project

The inspiration for this recording came one day in April 2015, on the balcony of my apartment. It was motivated by the anxiety of my neighbour’s mad caged bird to make itself sound louder than all the encompassing city and traffic noises. The bird’s unrelenting efforts meant that I could forget about my afternoon nap, so I did the next best thing: I recorded it. Later, in order to take my revenge on it but also to forgive its vanity, I added the sounds of my snare drum to its voice.

Artist Bio

After more than 20 years of service as the drummer of Greek neo-psychedelic pioneers Purple Overdose and No Man’s Land (still on active duty with the latter), Chris Silver T. decided to temporarily abandon his drum kit in order to embark on a private journey in the sea of sounds that laps the shores of his mind. The results of this esoteric trip can be heard in the soundscapes of his latest projects.

Artist website

http://nostockproject.wordpress.com/

artwork photo: Éktor Coughanour

Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page